Discussion Locked

Delete Confirmation?

0 helpful
3 replies
Closed to new repliesThis discussion is closed. It stays readable, but it takes no new replies.
I am running office 2000 on a W98SE machine. For some reason in Word, when I highlight a word or group of words and then hit the delete key, the program asks a confirmation of whether I want to delete or not. I must hit the "Y" button to actually delete the highlighted contect. Obviousley, this is very annoying but cannot find out where to do away with that confirmation message. Any help?

3 replies

by dklippert

Go to Tools>Options
On the General tab remove the check marks for Help for WordPerfect users and Navigation keys for WP users

This discussion is closed to new replies.