Discussion Locked

Deleted Users & License Manager

0 helpful
5 replies
Closed to new repliesThis discussion is closed. It stays readable, but it takes no new replies.

After the PDC is restarted the License Manager picks up users that have been deleted from User Manager some months prior and gives them a license.

What could be causing this and how can I fix this, so that this doesn't occur after a restart?

5 replies

by ann777

Make sure the licenses/users are also deleted/removed from any BDC's or Member Servers as well.

It's usually best to remove the computer from Server Manager, then remove the license from License Manager, then remove the user from User Manager.Then make sure the other servers completely synchronize.

You don't need to restart after doing this, but if you do end up restarting and there are traces left in the other servers, then they will re-appear.

by l lynch

I'm not referring to the removal of the PCs from the network.

I have deleted the users from within User Manager and the License Manager, but they keep re-appearing.

This discussion is closed to new replies.