General discussion
October 9, 2001 at 07:04 AM
jim.walker

Disabling “My Documents” replication

by jim.walker . Updated 24 years, 9 months ago

How do you disable replicating “My Documents” on the server (NT Server 4.0)? Normally, this feature is a good thing. But, in cases were you already have a storage crunch, this feature isn’t a help at all. Here’s our setup:

– Windows 2000 Pro client (only have problems with Windows 2000 clients)

– NT Server 4.0 (profiles are stored in user directory on this server)

I have tried numerous things to disable this feature, but every time I log out and back in, the “My Documents” folder shows up even though I deleted it from the user’s network directory.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Jim Walker

This discussion is locked

All Comments