1 reply
It is possibly user error. I don't know how experienced your users are or how large your file is, but perhaps if you changed database permissions and set up front end access on each of the other computers and kept the back end only on the Pro machine, someone wouldn't be able to wipe out the information. As you know, Access doesn't allow for undoing information, so it is possible someone may have mistakenly erased the data as they were trying to run an update or filter. If your database isn't overly large, I would also suggest duplicating it on another area on the Pro machine (without user access) for yourself just to see if the contents mysteriously vanish without anyone touching them - if they do, it's a faulty machine issue; if they don't, then it is something a user is doing.
I'm not familiar with the other program, but if it is user error, that could explain the issue there as well. Good luck.
This discussion is closed to new replies.
Trending Software posts
Sort by Trending