file sharing
apparently when opening an(y) Excel file that is already opened by another user on the network, we are no longer getting the "this file is opened by ...open as read only, notify or cancel" message.
Users open the file normaly, edit, save, no errors, but if the file was opened previously by someone else, nothing is actually saved.
I guess the file is opening by default as "read only" without notifying the user that it actually is opened and in use by someone else.
We recently switched from Novell to Win2k file server if I create a new folder with a new file, that new file will come up with the message but the ones migrated does not ....
where do I have to look ?