Desktop

Question

How is Dell XPS 2020 Desktop Quality? Is it worth the buy?

By Simpleit2020 ·
Tags: Windows, Hardware
I have been an HP user, However the HP Pavilion I purchased lately ended up having a Fan issue, I returned it and now i am looking at DELL XPS Desktop PCs.

I have been using my old HP for 6 Years without any issues. Only Upgraded the power supply.

Is it Possible to rely on DELL products? specially desktops?
Thread display: Collapse - | Expand +

All Answers

Collapse -

Always debatable.

by rproffitt Moderator In reply to How is Dell XPS 2020 Desk ...

https://www.techradar.com/news/computing/pc/10-of-the-best-desktop-pcs-of-2015-1304391 does lead with a Dell XPS.

If I were to pick up a desktop I tend to go with heavily discounted refurbs or build my own from https://pcmasterrace.org/builds

Why it's debatable is HP, Dell and others don't make parts like fans, drives and video cards. Most tend to avoid problems like Apple has (example at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iiCBYAP_Sgg ) It's a mystery how Apple maintains the "air" of quality.

It's also true no matter which maker you could get one with a bad part but it's not as if the maker made it badly (with exception to Apple.)

Collapse -

Dell

by BOB.B In reply to How is Dell XPS 2020 Desk ...

I have a Dell machine.
It's not a desktop.
I can't fault the machine.....it works.
Many of the Dell machines you can customize to your liking.
Narrow it down to a couple of models and read the reviews.

Tech support is a little iffy if you plan on using that option.
Don't expect to OC the machine as Dell blocks that stuff with their limited bios.

Collapse -

Re - How is Dell XPS 2020 Desktop Quality? Is it worth the buy?

by BillyFeltrop In reply to How is Dell XPS 2020 Desk ...