We have recently installed this program and it seems to be excellent.
We have set it up to operate on the top setting “High” – “Protects against all default-level categories, plus chat, newsgroup and unrated sites.”
When I browse/search I get a pop up message from the program asking “This web page is being directed to a new location. Would you like to resend the form data typed to the new location?” (tick OK or Cancel).
It doesn’t matter which I tick the message goes away without ill effects, seemingly.
However, I click on something else (say, page 2 of search results) and I must click through that same message.
It reappears on every single new page.
To me it’s an annoyance having to click through it on every web page.
What’s the purpose of this message can I disable it? I can’t see how to do so in options.
Thanks.