I have 2 users that have had the same machines for over 1 year now. NT4 SP6 and Novell. Here is my problem. After removeing Local Admin rights from these 2 pc’s when ever the users log on to the network in the morning thier profile is as if it is the first time they ever logged on to the machine. All thier settings are gone. They are setup to the default user profile. After I rebuild thier profile and reboot the system everything is fine no matter how many times they log off or back on. But after the system is powered down and turned back on the same thing happens. They have the Default user profile. Now here is the kicker in this. I figured it was the machine but I was wrong. I sent out 2 new machines with their profiles built. Brought back thier old machines. So now they have new computers. But when they log on in the morning thier profile is gone again and they have the default user settings. So apparently it is not the original computer but something in the Network that is causeing this. They are not roaming profiles. So the NT profile is stored on the local machine. What would cause the profile to reset to the default user profile after the machine is powered down? Also this is only happening to these 2 users and not the other ones on the network.