General discussion

Oracle or MCSE 2000

By Ver Holipaz ·
I would like your thoughts on this one. I'm interested in pursuing studies for career advancement but I need a little help. I'm stuck between Oracle and MCSE 2000. I am a little worried about MSCE 2000 with Microsoft's aggressive marketing of the XP. Will XP kill W2000?

This conversation is currently closed to new comments.

5 total posts (Page 1 of 1)  
| Thread display: Collapse - | Expand +

All Comments

Collapse -

Which cert?

by raheesom In reply to Oracle or MCSE 2000

Will XP kill W2000? Probably not. If you're
OK pursuing MS products (I'm not OK with
that) then do the MCSE.

Myself? I'm a CNE, getting into UNIX/Linux
because I want to keep away from as much of
MS as possible, and I believe in the future
of Linux and that MS probably can't touch UNIX.

Collapse -

Go for the Microsoft Cert

by robert.hart In reply to Oracle or MCSE 2000

Hi

I'm an Oracle DBA and I can safely say that you should go for the Microsoft certification. Oracle is a product based company not a development tool based one. They still have the largest market share on the back end but sales are slipping and quality is poor. Microsoft backend is growing and there is much more work out there then with Oracle stuff.

Collapse -

Different Animals...

by Pandadude In reply to Oracle or MCSE 2000

Oracle or MCSE ? I don't see how or why you put these two together. They are ABSOLUTELY, TOTALLY different things on totally different levels.
It's like some freshman trying to decide btw
majoring in med science or History.
Don't follow the buzz-words or $. Follow your heart.

Collapse -

It depends on what you want

by Shanghai Sam In reply to Oracle or MCSE 2000

Here is how I view it: