Discussion Locked

Print Confirmation

0 helpful
6 replies
Closed to new repliesThis discussion is closed. It stays readable, but it takes no new replies.

After every print job in NT is completed a message pops up telling me the print job is done. I would like to turn this feature off regardless of which apps I use to print. How can I do this? It this option stored with each apps or it is with the OS.
Thanks in advance!!

6 replies

by zoile

Hi,

You can go in Start/control panel/services and turn off the messenger service and it should stop that kind of messages.

Hope this helps.

by curlergirl

On the NT server that is providing the print services, go to Start/Settings/Printers. Then click File/Server Properties. On the Advanced tab, removed the checkmark from "notify when remote documents are printed". This should do it!

by curlergirl

PS. This turns notification off for ALL users on the network. If you are not the Network Admin or don't want to turn off notification for everyone, then you can only turn it off on your own workstation by shutting off the Messenger service on the workstation.

This discussion is closed to new replies.