Question

Server 2003 Cluster applications/updates

By TwinkyNZ ·
Hi all,

I'm new to clustering would greatly appreciate some help on the following.
Quick scenario. Active/Passive cluster of ServerA (Active), ServerB with virtual node of Server01.

1) If I were to install an application in my cluster, do I have it install it on both the Active and passive node or will Cluster Administrator complete this for me?

2) In reference to your answer from question 1, does the same apply for windows update and R2 install?

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Sam

This conversation is currently closed to new comments.

2 total posts (Page 1 of 1)  
| Thread display: Collapse - | Expand +

All Answers

Collapse -

If the application is cluster aware, it will install as a virtual server

by ManiacMan In reply to Server 2003 Cluster appli ...