Question

set image resolution in PaintShopPro 6.01

By JADavis9 ·
OK, someone will want to kill me for asking a silly basic question about an old version ... but .....
Anyway, I have reinstalled PaintShopPro 6.01 on my tablet after a clean install of Windows XP. And now, when I do a screen print and use it to create an image, which I have been doing for many years successfully, I suddenly have an issue that I can't figure out.
In PSP, I right click and select Paste As New Image. Then I hit the Save icon and select JPG and name the file. The file looks nice. But when I close the file and then reopen it, the resolution is aweful!
But I have tried to figure out how to tune the resolution on images that I create before saving them, and I can't figure it out! This is probably pretty simple and basic and boy, do I feel stupid for needing to ask this. But I have tried to figure it out and have failed after working on this for more than an hour. So can someone help me?

This conversation is currently closed to new comments.

8 total posts (Page 1 of 1)  
| Thread display: Collapse - | Expand +

All Answers

Collapse -

adding some info

by JADavis9 In reply to set image resolution in P ...

If I save an image as a PSP instead of as a JPG, it will save, close and reopen later with a very nice resolution just as it had when I originally create the image. But when I save it as a JPG, then close and re-open it, the image's resolution is horrible!
This still baffles me and I would sure like to stop this from happening! For sure, I like to always save images as JPGs so that anyone can open them and not only if they have Paint Shop Pro.

Collapse -

i personally

by PurpleSkys In reply to set image resolution in P ...

always just use MS paint to that kind of stuff. I've never had any kind of issue with it.

Collapse -

but I have Paint Shop Pro