Question

Locked

Shared DOS application prevents saving work

By slconn ·
I have a DOS application that is shared among members in a documentation dept. at my company. Recently, the application has begun requiring all users to quit the app in order for one user to save their work. The problem does not appear to be with just one user: as long as the other users back out, the last user can save their work. It happens regardless of what folder they are saving to as well.

The program is called Doctrack. It displays a 'Shared' status in the screen when started.

This is a mixed environment: Novell 4.x and Windows servers. The app runs from a Novell server on Win XP SP2 workstations. The problem started a month ago (April), so I am puzzled by the timing on such an ancient application. (Apparently this Doctrack is no relation to the newer Windows-based version that I have seen on the 'net)

Thanks for any help that you can render.

This conversation is currently closed to new comments.

0 total posts (Page 1 of 1)  
| Thread display: Collapse - | Expand +

All Answers

Share your knowledge
Back to Networks Forum
0 total posts (Page 1 of 1)  

Related Forums