I have W2k SBS SP4 and XP Pro SP2 clients running roaming profiles. If I add a desktop item on a machine and log in and out it works fine from several machines.
However if I delete a desktop item on one machine that was created on another machine although I can see it deleted from the profile directory on the server when I log out, if I go back to the machine that the item was created on, it not only reappears on that machine but it also puts it back into the profile on the server when it logs out, so if I then log onto another machine it reappears there as it has been copied back into the profile…
I’ve updated the GP templates on the server to the XP ones and set the wait for network policy but it doesn’t help…
I need to keep the cached copy so that the user can walk away with his laptop and still get his saved mail etc etc.
Any ideas?