Question

windows server 2003 with 2 NIC's and a Router with Dynamic IP-Adress

By g37_man ·
I have a windows server 2003 with Double NIC and the server is DHCP for An Application server connected with clients. and the 3 com Router having Dynamic IP Adress is 192.168.1.1 and My server 2003 IP Adress is 192.168.0.1 and they are in different subnet. Right now my question is; i want to connect the other NIC with the Router just to be connected with the internet through work stations. is it possible to do this? because i have no experience just trying for the first time.
Right now, i have connected the second NIC to the Router and found the internet is connected. and also in clients i have tried to connect but i could not do it.
could you please guys show me what steps should i use?

thank you very much and god bless you

This conversation is currently closed to new comments.

7 total posts (Page 1 of 1)  
| Thread display: Collapse - | Expand +

All Answers

Collapse -

Yes

by LarryD4 In reply to windows server 2003 with ...

As long as you can pass information between the two subnets.

And the clients and server on the other subnet can see the server with 2 nic cards.

You should be able to setup the second nic to an internet connection and setup internet connection sharing on the server.

Collapse -

windows server 2003 double NIC & R outer Dynamic IP

by g37_man In reply to Yes

Hi, larry how are you doing?

i have already connected the 2nd NIC to the Router and it's ok. right now, the problem is in work station because i can't put the Gate Way 192.168.1.1 due to in different subnet. i don't know what to do? i think you understand my problem

thanks

Collapse -

Have you tried to

by IC-IT In reply to windows server 2003 doubl ...

bridge your connection?

Collapse -

WINDOWS 2003 WITH 2 NIC AND ROUTER.....

by g37_man In reply to Have you tried to